Cuyamaca College skip to content
Water & Wastewater Technology - Faculty
About Courses Schedule Faculty News Contact
Certification - State and Industry
Degree Requirements
Employment Links
Internships
Partnerships
Our instructors bring broad water industry experience, professional knowledge and passion for teaching to Cuyamaca’s individual courses, certifications and programs of studies.

Instructor Courses Taught Contact Email
Barry Ayers
WWTR 115
 bayers@sandiego.gov
Dana Chapin
WWTR 110
drc28@cox.net
Thom Deeds
WWTR 282, 284
tdeeds@sandiego.gov
Felix Garcia
WWTR 280
fgarcia@sandiego.gov
Don Jones WWTR 270 donald.jones@gcccd.edu
Herberto Nino
WWTR 132, 267
hnino@sandiego.gov
Henry Palechek
WWTR 106, 112, 117
henry.palechek@helixwater.org
Pedro Porras
WWTR 114, 120
pporras@otaywater.gov
Steve Taylor
WWTR 134
sktaylor@sandiego.gov
Don Jones
WWTR 290
donald.jones@gcccd.edu
Mike Uhrhammer
WWTR 103, 105, 270
muhrhammer@sbcglobal.net
Joe Young
WWTR 101, 102, 104, 130, 265
joseph.young@gcccd.edu

Request Information

How did you hear about our courses?
 
 

Courses

Careers

Our Goals

Courses Courses map to six different degrees and multiple certificate programs…
Careers Work your way toward more than 30 good paying careers that offer terrific benefits…
Our Goals We’re building a reliable “people pipeline” for the water industry…
About Courses Schedule Faculty News Contact
Page footer information
Cuyamaca College Social Media Cuyamaca College Social Media